ArtLingua brings over 20 years' experience in translating and localizing multilingual content in the fields of life sciences, information technology and international development, and for the machinery and equipment and agri-food sectors.
Request a quote

Find us

Translation

Your trilingual secretary or your best friend offers to translate your content for you, but you're not sure whether you should take up the offer. Are you serious?

Translation is not just about converting content from a source language to a target language. A translation should convey the meaning of the source content while adhering to its style and capturing all of the nuances of language. Translation is a profession that requires specific skills and experience, including extensive knowledge of the working languages, the cultural environment in which they are used, and one or more technical fields, as well as a perfect command of CAT tools and effective terminology management. ArtLingua works with professional translators who translate exclusively into their native language and specialize in your industry. We use cutting-edge technology tools to guarantee high-quality services at competitive rates.

About Image

Localisation

What is the difference between localization and translation?

Localization – abbreviated as L10n – encompasses all of the tasks required to adapt a product to a given region or "locale". It involves translation, but also an analysis of the target cultural environment and the needs of the target market. An example of localization is the process of translating the user interface of a software program or application, or the content of a website, taking into account the cultural, linguistic and legal characteristics of the country where the product will be sold and used.

The process may involve, for example, changing measurement units, currencies, time and date formats, graphics and possibly colors, as well as the resizing of field elements. Your data would also need to be properly prepared (internationalization phase), and a number of tests carried out.

ArtLingua can localize your website, application, CRM, or e-commerce or marketing platform, and help you resolve content publication issues using an API or CMS translation connectors. These tools also enable collaboration, as well as in-context previews and real-time progress tracking.

About Image

Proofreading and Revision

Why do my documents need to be revised? Are your translators not adequately qualified?

The post-translation proofreading and revision stages are an integral part of our quality assurance process. To ensure the highest level of quality, these tasks are carried out by different linguists, who have access to terminology resources and the client's instructions.

The proofreading process improves the translation to guarantee optimal editorial quality. The proofreader ensures that the client's instructions are adhered to, pinpoints errors (inconsistencies, typing errors, typography and grammar), and ensures that meaning is faithfully reproduced and the appropriate terminology used.

Once proofreading is completed, the translation goes through a revision stage, whereby the formatted translation is compared to the source document. The text is reread to ensure that it does not contain any linguistic errors or truncated characters, and that the layout is identical to the source document.

At this stage, if your document requires additional layout work, it will be entrusted to a DTP specialist.

About Image

Multilingual DTP

I don't have the budget. We can do it in-house.

A good translation is not enough. The appearance of your materials is crucial to promoting the image of your company among your customers. Why compromise the quality of your communication at this point?

Avoid unexpected surprises. When switching from one language to another, the expansion rate (increase or decrease in text length) affects the layout. The content of your documents may also require changes to graphics (symbols, images, colors, etc.) or typography (hyphenation, special characters, typeface corruption, etc.) that may complicate the work of the graphic designer and cause extended delays. For quick and hassle-free processing, it is important to entrust this task to a specialist who can address the challenges of multilingual documentation.

ArtLingua offers desktop publishing services (DTP). With our global offering, you will be working with a single provider, who will centralize the management of your multilingual documentation and ensure full compliance with your graphic charter. Whatever the type of document (corporate brochure, user guide, technical manual, advertising poster, etc.) or file format, whether created on a PC or Mac, we will provide you with multilingual deliverables that reflect the layout of the source document and are localized for your target market.

About Image

Need a translation?

Have a question?

ArtLingua est spécialisée depuis 20 ans dans la traduction et la localisation de contenus multilingues pour les secteurs des sciences de la vie, des technologies de l’information, des machines et équipements, du développement international et de l'agroalimentaire.
Demander un devis

Coordonnées

Traduction

Votre secrétaire trilingue ou votre meilleur ami vous a proposé de traduire vos contenus, mais vous hésitez encore... Est-ce bien sérieux ?

La traduction ne consiste pas simplement à transposer le contenu d’une langue source dans une langue cible. Elle doit restituer le sens tout en respectant le style du document source et en saisir toutes les subtilités. C'est un métier qui requiert des compétences spécifiques et de l'expérience, notamment une connaissance approfondie des langues de travail, des cultures appréhendées et d'un ou plusieurs domaines techniques, ainsi qu'une parfaite maîtrise des outils de TAO et une gestion efficace de la terminologie.

ArtLingua collabore avec des traducteurs professionnels, qui traduisent exclusivement vers leur langue maternelle et sont spécialisés dans votre secteur d’activité. Nous utilisons des outils à la pointe de la technologie pour garantir des prestations de haut niveau à des tarifs compétitifs.

About Image

Localisation

En quoi la localisation est-elle différente de la traduction ?

La localisation (abrégée L10n) englobe toutes les activités nécessaires à l'adaptation d'un produit à une région donnée (appelée « locale » en anglais), de la traduction à l'analyse des environnements culturels et des besoins du marché cible. Elle consiste à traduire l'interface utilisateur d'un logiciel ou d'une application, ou le contenu d'un site Internet, en tenant compte des caractéristiques culturelles, linguistiques et juridiques du pays dans lequel le produit sera vendu et utilisé.

Elle peut par exemple impliquer des modifications au niveau des unités de mesure, des devises, des formats de dates et d'adresses, des graphiques, et éventuellement des couleurs, ainsi que la nécessité de redimensionner certains champs. Elle requiert en outre une préparation adéquate de vos données (phase d'internationalisation) et la réalisation d'un certain nombre de tests.

ArtLingua peut localiser votre site Internet, application, CRM, plateforme de commerce électronique ou de marketing et vous aider à résoudre vos problèmes de publication de contenus grâce à l'utilisation d'une API ou de connecteurs de traduction pour CMS. Ces outils permettent également une collaboration, ainsi qu'une visualisation du rendu et un suivi de l’évolution du projet en temps réel.

About Image

Relecture et révision

Pourquoi faire réviser mes documents ? Vos traducteurs ne sont-ils pas suffisamment compétents ?

Les étapes de relecture et de révision réalisées après la traduction font partie intégrante de notre processus d'assurance qualité. Afin d'assurer le plus haut niveau de qualité, ces différentes tâches sont réalisées par des linguistes distincts ayant accès aux ressources terminologiques et aux instructions du client.

Le processus de relecture consiste à améliorer la traduction afin de garantir une qualité rédactionnelle optimale. Il permet de s'assurer que les consignes du client ont été respectées, de détecter d'éventuelles erreurs (incohérences, fautes de frappe, de typographie et de grammaire), de s'assurer que le sens est bien restitué et que la terminologie appropriée est utilisée.

Une fois la relecture terminée, la traduction est soumise à une étape de révision qui consiste à comparer la traduction formatée au document source. Le texte est de nouveau relu pour s'assurer qu’il ne contient aucune erreur linguistique, aucun caractère tronqué, et que la mise en page est identique au document d'origine.

Si, à l'issue de ces étapes, votre document nécessite un travail de mise en page supplémentaire, sa supervision sera confiée à un spécialiste en PAO.

About Image

PAO multilingue

Je n'ai plus de budget. Nous le ferons en interne !

Une bonne traduction ne suffit pas. Pour valoriser l’image de votre entreprise auprès de vos clients, la présentation de vos supports est cruciale. Pourquoi compromettre la qualité de votre communication à ce stade ?

Évitez les mauvaises surprises... Lors du passage d'une langue à une autre, le coefficient de foisonnement (augmentation ou réduction de la longueur du texte) affecte la mise en page. Le contenu de votre documentation peut en outre nécessiter des adaptations graphiques (symboles, images, couleurs, etc.) ou typographiques (problèmes de césure, caractères spéciaux, corruption de polices, etc.) qui compliquent le travail du graphiste et risquent d'allonger les délais. Pour un traitement rapide et sans complications, il est donc important de confier cette tâche à un spécialiste capable de relever les défis que pose la documentation multilingue.

ArtLingua propose des services de publication assistée par ordinateur (PAO). Notre offre globale vous permet de faire appel à un prestataire unique pour une gestion centralisée de votre documentation multilingue, dans le respect de votre charte graphique. Quel que soit le type de document (plaquette institutionnelle, notice d'utilisation, manuel technique, affiche publicitaire, etc.) réalisé sur Mac ou sous Windows et son format d’origine, nous vous livrons des supports multilingues conformes à la mise en page du document source et localisés pour votre marché cible.

About Image

Des questions ?